Award Presentation Ceremony

Four teams received the awards for the Founders Series, and 1 team won an award for the Builders Series in the first Cycle of Innovate at Uni: Catalyst, InnoLab Programme organised by Datastream Digital Sdn Bhd, DST. The award presentation ceremony was held at DST's headquarters in Tungku Link.

The awards was presented by Awang Haji Mohammad Nazri bin Haji Mohammad Yusof, Permanent Secretary at the Ministry of Transport and Info-Communications. From the Founders series, Team BetaPrime and Team OrderUp received the Platinum award which consist of $2,500 Prize Money from DST for product development support, access to DARe's programmes, as well as a 6 months' long incubation programme under DST. Team wai.not and Team Thryffy received the Gold award. For the Builders series, Team Leggo won the Platinum award and awarded with $1,000 Prize Money and an internship programme under DST. Meanwhile, a Special Mentions award was given to Super Squad.

Source: Radio Television Brunei