Webinar on Doing Business in Brunei

The Brunei Darussalam Economic Blueprint and Digital Economy Master Plan 2025, which are being implemented in tandem with the Brunei Darussalam's Climate Change Policy in support of the sustainable development agenda were shared by the Minister at the Prime Minister's Office and Second Minister of Finance and Economy during the Webinar on Doing Business in Brunei. Yang Berhormat Dato Seri Setia Dr. Awang Haji Mohd Amin Liew bin Abdullah expressed appreciation to the Islamic Centre for Development of Trade, ICDT for their initiative in convening the webinar which aims to promote Brunei Darussalam as an attractive investment and business destination.

Yang Berhormat also shared a few policy frameworks which nurtures strong economic fundamentals in realising the Wawasan Brunei 2035 and the country's economic diversification efforts. Highlighting the strategic trade linkages that Brunei Darussalam has fostered with other countries, Yang Berhormat also informed of the country's recent ratification of the Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership, R-CEP which, as the world's largest Free Trade Agreement, will open up further trade and investment opportunities for Brunei Darussalam and its partners.

The virtual webinar was organised by ICDT, in collaboration with the Ministry of Finance and Economy. It was officiated by Her Excellency Latifa El Bouabdellaoui, the Director General of the ICDT and the Minister at the Prime Minister's Office and Second Minister of Finance and Economy. During the webinar, representatives from the Ministry of Finance and Economy and Brunei Economic Development Board delivered presentations on the foreign trade regulatory framework as well as on business opportunities and the investment climate of Brunei Darussalam. The Webinar was also joined by Dato Seri Paduka Dr. Haji Abdul Manaf bin Haji Metussin, Deputy Minister of Finance and Economy for Economy. Also joining the webinar were participants from the public and private sector of several OIC member countries including Azerbaijan, Indonesia, Iran, Malaysia, Morocco, Nigeria, Tunisia, Turkey, Qatar and the United Arab Emirates.

Source: Radio Television Brunei