28th APEC Economic Leaders Meeting via Video Conference

His Majesty Sultan Haji Hassanal Bolkiah Mu'izzaddin Waddaulah ibni Al-Marhum Sultan Haji Omar 'Ali Saifuddien Sa'adul Khairi Waddien, Sultan and Yang Di-Pertuan of Brunei Darussalam joins the 28th Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation, APEC Economic Leaders' Meeting, held virtually via video conference yesterday evening and chaired by Her Excellency The Right Honourable Jacinda Ardern, Prime Minister of New Zealand as Chair of APEC for 2021.

In line with the main focus and priorities of the Chair of APEC this year, New Zealand and leaders from APEC member economies discuss on accelerating economic recovery from COVID-19 pandemic, including post-pandemic challenges and opportunities, as well as trade and economic responses to the pandemic. APEC comprises 21 member economies in the Asia-Pacific Region, namely Australia; Brunei Darussalam; Canada; Chile; the People's Republic of China; Hong Kong, People's Republic of China; the Republic of Indonesia; Japan; Republic of Korea; Malaysia; Mexico; New Zealand; Papua New Guinea; Peru; the Republic of the Philippines; the Russian Federation; the Republic of Singapore; Chinese Taipei; Thailand; the United States; and the Socialist Republic of Viet Nam.

Source: Radio Television Brunei